Bed & breakfast in Giverny in Normandy

Stay at the Ô Plum’ART bed & breakfast in Giverny in Normandy and enjoy the wonderfully peaceful feel of its captivating and poetic surroundings. Just a few kilometres from Le Jardin des Plumes, the air-conditioned property gives you the opportunity to enjoy a relaxing stay with family or friends.

Continue your hospitality experience in a property which is steeped in history: Ô Plum’ART was originally a dairyman’s house, built in 1906. With the help of Mathilde Vercruysse (MAJA-M), the architect (Atelier Philippe Papy) has created a warm and welcoming atmosphere, with 6 rooms and an original tea room.

Weekly closing: Monday and Tuesday

Address:

12 rue Claude Monet
Tel. +33 2 32 54 26 35
Mail. accueil@jardindesplumes.fr

A beautifully peaceful haven

In this cosy country house with its blue shutters, subtly evoking the colours of Le Jardin des Plumes, the design and decoration are worthy of one of the most beautiful contemporary art galleries. The waxed concrete floor features geometric shapes, an ode to Mondrian’s paintings. Furniture and ornaments all come from local antique shops and add real elegance and create a sophisticated feel in a world of omnipresent white.

A stay at the Ô Plum’ART bed & breakfast is a chance to enjoy the comfortable facilities and stunning design of one of the 6 bedrooms, including 3 family rooms, located on the property’s 3 floors. The original dimensions of each room have been maintained; this bright and generously proportioned accommodation offers an immediate feeling of relaxation. 5 of the rooms have a view of the garden, while the final room boasts direct and private access from the outside

Chambre d’hôte à Giverny en Normandie

Séjournez à Giverny en Normandie à la chambre d’hôte Ô Plum’ART, pour vivre des moments de douceur et de sérénité dans un lieu poétique et enchanteur. A quelques kilomètres du Jardin des Plumes, l’établissement climatisé vous convie à une pause bien-être le temps d’un séjour en famille ou entre amis.

Poursuivez ici l’expérience de la convivialité dans une demeure empreinte d’histoire, en effet, Ô Plum’ART a pour écrin la maison du laitier, construite en 1906. L’architecte maître d’œuvre (Atelier Philippe Papy) – avec l’aide de Mathilde Vercruysse (MAJA-M) y a créé une atmosphère bienveillante et chaleureuse, offrant 6 chambres et un salon de thé original.

Fermetures : lundi et mardi

Adresse : 

12 rue Claude Monet
Tel. +33 2 32 54 26 35
Mail : accueil@jardindesplumes.fr

Un havre de charme et de sérénité

Dans cette demeure cossue et campagnarde parée de ses volets bleus qui rappellent subtilement les tonalités du Jardin des Plumes, la mise en scène et la décoration ont été pensées comme pour l’une des plus belles galeries d’art contemporain. Le sol en béton ciré reprend des formes géométriques, ode aux tableaux de Mondrian. Les objets chinés dans les brocantes alentour révèlent leur élégance et contribuent à une atmosphère tout en raffinement, dans un univers de blancheur omniprésente.

Poser ses valises au sein de la chambre d’hôte Ô Plum’ART, c’est bénéficier du confort et du charme de l’une des 6 chambres dont 3 familiales, réparties sur les 3 niveau de la maison.  Pour chacune, les volumes originaux ont été respectés, tout en générosité et luminosité, procurant ainsi un sentiment de détente immédiat. 5 profitent d’une vue sur le jardin tandis que la dernière offre un accès direct et discret depuis l’extérieur.